4 tips on how to breathe

To “not sweating the small stuff”, you will need to practice your breathing. Here is a great article on how to breathe (and write)…

The HeSo Project

Man oh live I’ve been busy. In addition to starting Brutal First Impressions (please like it on facebook!), setting up a writers’ conference (I’ll write more about that soon), writing for two blogs, and doing background work for television (I’ll write about that too), I’m also editing the first draft of my novel. Phew, I get tired putting that all down in a sentence 🙂

As I work on the revisions of my story, I realize that editing is like breathing. Each inhalation is an expansion of thoughts, the exploration of ideas and character. Each exhalation is a purging of unnecessary words, the  fine-tuning of each idea. Throughout the editing process the word count for my story jumps from 50,000 to 90,000 then back down to 60,000. My story expands and contracts like a healthy set of lungs.

Here are 4 tips on how to breathe and write:

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

